March 2016 New User 3D Art Contest “Posing” (WIP Thread)

Comments

• LinwellyLinwelly Posts: 5,802
    Rae134 said:
    Rae134 said:

To me it looks like she is looking at his nose, if she was looking up just a little more so she's looking into his eyes.

(I'm just learning so there might be a better way but I find it helps me if I put a camera in the head where the eyes are so it makes it easer to see what they are seeing, if that makes sense?)

I think I understand the confusion.  Theseventhserpent has his/her female figure looking off to her left because that is what the woman in his/her reference image is doing.  Normally you would expect a couple that is dancing together to be looking at each other but in this image the woman is looking past her partner to I am guessing someone else.

I just watched the short film the image is from. She does look him in the eye nearly all of the time (whilst dancing), in this shot I think she is looking at his left eye (its hard to concentrate on both at once :D). I still think 7thSerpent needs to make her look up a little so it looks like she's looking him in the eye.

Kaliadder, I think you pretty much nailed it :D

Watching a short film certainly trumps a still image.  smiley

I agree with the other comments and will add on further hint towards the pectoral that needs some moving upwarts, well don for a very beginning!

• dracorndracorn Posts: 2,333
    Kaliadder said:

Hello there.  I'd like to toss my hat in the ring for the first time if I may.   I still need to noodle on background and what to texture the bodysuit with, but here's where I'm currently at.  I would love any suggestions/recommendations.  Thanks!