BRYCE RENDER CHALLENGE - Theme is ##"My Kingdom"##

Comments

• srieschsriesch Posts: 4,241
    edited August 2015

Here's what I've been slaving over for the last two months.  It's hard work, watching the computer do everytihg while I sit there, I tell ya. :-)  Positive and negative reivews greatly appreciated.  There's more I'd like to do, but not enough time left to do it in. 

My Kingdom:

My kingdom.jpg
    1754 x 1005 - 1M
    Post edited by sriesch on
    edited August 2015

Post edited by sriesch on
  • @Chohole - beautiful field of flowers :)

@sriesch - very nice render. I love how your genie emerges from the lamp, and that city is awesome!

• vivienvivien Posts: 184

Mtnmen - Nice one. I like the vegetation you used

Sriesch - That's sooo nice... The colours are wonderful and the genie is really well done.

• HoroHoro Posts: 10,545

dragonfall - definitely an improvement. It looks great this way.

sriesch - absolutely beautiful mood, could be out of Thousand and one Night.

• mermaid010mermaid010 Posts: 5,395

Dragonfall - every nicely done especially the lighting.

Sriesch - wow absolutely stunning.

• adbcadbc Posts: 3,115

@YellowPen : thanks for your comment

@chohole : beautiful landscape, especially like the flowers

@mtnmen : Truly good scene

@dragonfall1221 : Great lighting

@Sriesch : pure magic

• Dan WhitesideDan Whiteside Posts: 500
    edited September 2015

Excellent images and some truley interesting takes on the theme! 

Here's my entry.

Title:

Two Kingdoms: Old And New

Loosely based on the fiction of Sharon Lee & Steve Miller.

Background building - Organdron City by Herminio Nieves at ShareCG.

Fantasy Castle by Laurie S at DAZ 3D.

Interceptor Hoover Craft by SStudio at DAZ 3D.

Genesis 2 Male and Female, hair and outfits by DAZ 3D.

Clouds and haze are volumetric textures applied to large cubes behind the foreground objects.

Illuminated by the Bryce sun and True Ambience.