New Users Contest May 2014 ►►► WIP thread◄◄◄

Comments

• soup-sammichsoup-sammich Posts: 31
    edited December 1969

I figure I've been lurking long enough... It's time to enter a contest!

This is my first time using geometric hair. Since I do the majority of my render work in Carrara I'm used to using the dynamic hair, although I'm not sure the dynamic hair will get me the look I'm after...

Title: "You OK?"
    Program Used: Carrara 8.5

YouOK.jpg
    600 x 800 - 124K
  • TobiasGTobiasG Posts: 447
    edited December 1969

Title: The Lecture

Made some adjustments.

I like it, though the thingy in his hand (coin?) might need something to make it stand out a bit better. Also, it appears to be balanced on the tips of his fingers, not gripped, so you could adjust the positioning there a tad.

• JaderailJaderail Posts: 0
    edited May 2014

pxhero said:
    I figure I've been lurking long enough... It's time to enter a contest!

This is my first time using geometric hair. Since I do the majority of my render work in Carrara I'm used to using the dynamic hair, although I'm not sure the dynamic hair will get me the look I'm after...

Title: "You OK?"
    Program Used: Carrara 8.5

Nice to see you join in. Looking good. I only suggest more lighting work. Right now it has a very over all lighting, try some different lighting in different areas to get your figure to stand out more.
    Post edited by Jaderail on
    edited May 2014

TobiasG said:

Made some adjustments.

I like it, though the thingy in his hand (coin?) might need something to make it stand out a bit better. Also, it appears to be balanced on the tips of his fingers, not gripped, so you could adjust the positioning there a tad.Hands Tobias a pair, Here my friend you need them too, those are his nose glasses. The kind they just hang on the bridge of the nose. LOL.

EDIT: Opps!! Its a monocle I need my glasses too it seems. LOL.
  • Kismet2012Kismet2012 Posts: 4,252
    edited December 1969