November Contest WIP Thread

Comments

• wflakswflaks Posts: 46
    edited December 1969

just wondering if anyone can see my post/pic from above ?

• TotteTotte Posts: 13,545
    edited December 1969

wflaks said:
    Hi , i call this one "Six Months In A Leaky Boat " by Split Enz

Used Daz4.6 , Daz 4.7 and Gimp 2

Any comments are most welcome.

Looks pretty neat, like the old mans weathered face.

edited December 1969

Totte said:
    wflaks said:

Thanks Totte,i'm still very new at this,would there be anything you think i need to change in it

edited December 1969

wflaks said:
    Totte said:
    wflaks said:

Thanks Totte,i'm still very new at this,would there be anything you think i need to change in it

I would work in lighting to get subtle shadows in the face, try light it more from one side, which makes it look better. Use spotlights with shadows or even linear point lights with shadows, and let them fade quickly so the only light up the background slightly.

(I'm not a render expert really, I'm more of a tech expert, but this is what I would do, but was my turn to run the contest so I'll try to help out as much as I can)

• MilosGulanMilosGulan Posts: 1,950
    edited December 1969

@Wflaks Maybe you should try moving his body a bit, i like his face but body seems a bit to static.

• ChoholeChohole Posts: 33,604
    edited December 1969

wflaks said:

Really great start, love the character and the effects, but he does need a better pose. Maybe ducking away from the incoming water.

• Kismet2012Kismet2012 Posts: 4,252
    edited December 1969

I fixed the background image and made a few other adjustments.

Witchy_Woman_25.jpg
    1000 x 750 - 323K
  • ChoholeChohole Posts: 33,604
    edited December 1969

Great improvements

• Atticus BonesAtticus Bones Posts: 364
    edited November 2014