Introduce Yourself, Hello, my name is.....

Comments

• Hello My name is Phil   I have been using Poser since the very beginning, but I like V4 etc, and Poser itself cannot find a corporate home. It seems.  

In any case I am trying to get Daz 4.9 running and get an error right off the bat related to this "PostgreSQL CMS "

See attached snip please 

Did you install PostgreSQL? If you did, what security software are you running?

• ArtAngelArtAngel Posts: 1,641

This may be way too much info but I plan to be brutally honest. First of all forgive my spelling. I am a transplanted Canadian (arrived in US in 2000) so I am trying to type US english (we spell check - cheque). So much has happened before and since I joined Daz, and I have no clue as to whether I previously intoduced myself or not. I am an author and dreamt of being one all my life but was too busy until a tragedy forced me to become one. I had multiple successful careers and my husband was an award winning account executive (really nice guy) for a multi-media company until he got injured at work. After a botched up surgery he became 100% disabled. A three hour surgery took six and towards the end the surgeon decided to forego the hospital alignment eqipment and insert screws with a hand drill. Two days later, he had a PE and spent 12 days fighting to live. A year later, instead of recovering and returning to his career,   he was sleeping in the lower floor of our house in a hospital bed, fired for not returning to work. I slept on a cot beside him. That was when another doctor discovered the three inch hand-drilled screw had missed it's mark by half an inch and penetrated his nerve sac and spinal canal. An emergency operation was mandated by workers comp to avoid spinal meningitis and/or death. This devastated him. He was former president of mountain and road bike clubs, CDF volunteer and we spent weeekends travelling as sanctioned photographers for Lucas Oil Dragboats, and also had press passes and shot N