2d rendering of clothing

I am very new to daz 3d and don't have a graphic background at all, am a web programmer who been coding his own game for a long time, now looking to add graphics. 

Am looking to provide a avatar system, where people can select there own clothing for model/avatar they have selected, but sadly I am having trouble achieving what I want to do.

I basically want to render seperate images off models and the clothing, then use CSS coding to layer the clothing on top of the model. However, I believe I need "2d", and flat images (no back on clothing). 

I have an example of the problem I am having 

https://wrestlestarz.c7.ixsecure.com/avatars/test6.php

I have tried everything I can think off, google searched, looked through this website but I can not see a solution, although I am new to daz 3d, so maybe am missing something. 

Daz 3d is fantastic and I realize that what am trying to do with daz 3d is generally not what the program is attended for, as most would render model + clothing together. 

I would also like to check the licensing agreement, and make sure I can use the images generated by the program in way I wish,  couldn't confirm for certain on site. 

I hope someone can point me in the right direction of how to render in 2d or remove the back of clothing. 

Comments

• ChoholeChohole Posts: 33,604
    edited August 2017

2nd part of your query.  2d images are fine.

Post edited by Chohole on
  • LeanaLeana Posts: 11,389

I think you will need to create a mask corresponding to the part of the clothes that would be visible when worn by the figure.

Then when you combine your "figure" and "clothes" layer you use that mask to make the part of the clothes which would be hidden fully transparent.

This will enable you to create the mask it if you render with 3Delight: https://www.daz3d.com/mask-and-multipass-toolbox