Downloaded content MIA?

First I just want to say, I love DAZ 3D. I finally have a 3d model I can use as a drawing reference. That being said, I have no interest in all the cool features this program has. I honestly am not too computer literate ( I use Adobe and that pretty much it), I have no knowledge with coding and such...so....

I downloaded the "Skeleton" for $9.95 to my IMac. I have an icon in my application folder called "ps_ch008_skeleton". I have no idea how to get this to work in DAZ 3D. After an hour or two, I'm giving up.

Please help. I will give you a high five.

Thanks guys

-i

Comments

• fixmypcmikefixmypcmike Posts: 19,565
    edited December 1969

The file you downloaded is an archive (.zip) file containing an installer. Open the archive and run the installer. When asked for the path, you want to install to ...Documents/DAZ 3D/Studio/My Library
    It's an older installer, so make sure it doesn't tack an extra folder "Content" onto the end.
    You will find the skeleton in the Content Library tab under "Poser Formats > My Library > Figures"

If the file doesn't open or the OS says it is corrupt, send a PM to Kendall Sears and he can help you.

• edited December 1969

The file you downloaded is an archive (.zip) file containing an installer. Open the archive and run the installer. When asked for the path, you want to install to ...Documents/DAZ 3D/Studio/My Library
    It's an older installer, so make sure it doesn't tack an extra folder "Content" onto the end.
    You will find the skeleton in the Content Library tab under "Poser Formats > My Library > Figures"

If the file doesn't open or the OS says it is corrupt, send a PM to Kendall Sears and he can help you.

For some reason it's placed it under the "DAZ Studio Formats"/ "My Library" / "ps_choo8_Skeleton.app" (and won't let me highlight anything.....

:/

edited December 1969

You need to install the content outside of DAZ Studio.

• edited December 1969