Bryce 7.1 cannot see my .obp files

DUDUDUDU Posts: 1,945

Hello,

I'm just a beginner with bryce and I can't load (as project or as object) any of my downladed .OBP files.

The original content doesn't work (invisible), the last one is the Chohole bridge on ShareCG and Bryce don't see it either.

What is the problem?

Thanks.

Comments

• HoroHoro Posts: 10,285

Hello DUDU, welcome to Bryce. OBP files are Bryce object files that belong to a particular folder. Wherever you have Bryce installed, there is a folder Presets and under it a sub-folder Objects. There are again sub-folders and you can also create your own one. Copy the OBP files into this final folder and it is available in Bryce. In the main GUI, click on the arrow right of Create, this opens the object library. At the bottom left you find Installed and right of it a down arrow. Click on it to open a drop-down that shows all folders, also the new one you created, and click on it.

An alternative way to import the OBP file is directly from Bryce. Open the Objects library by clicking on the arrow right of Create as mentioned above. Open the drop-down and select the desired folder or click on the Plus (+) sign to create a new one. Then click on Import at the bottom of the library and navigate to the OBJ file(s). This will add it to the library and from this moment, you can use it in Bryce.

The document https://horo.ch/docs/mine/pdf/BryceContent_v4.pdf shows where any content for Bryce belongs (for Mac and PC).

• DUDUDUDU Posts: 1,945

OK, Super, I found it, many thanks !

Another question, I know how to export a terrain, but the export option is greyed out with this kind of object, what is the process please?

• HoroHoro Posts: 10,285