Outdoor type render scene..Need advice on lighting and such.

LianaLiana Posts: 1,035
edited February 2016 in Bryce Discussion

OK, I am working on  this in Daz. Posing, lighting ect. I am open to suggestions and even if Bryce might help it out more. :) I need some more experienced peeps help I think. It is for a lighting contest for newbies. I am looking more to learn than anything. Thanks!

Edit: Used 3delight as my renderer. I used a spotlight in a light yellow color and a distant light in even lighter yellow. Had a comment about too many cooler colors and that was their suggestion. Shadows are about 65% softness and 100% intensity. Illumination at 75% intensity with intensity scale at 1. I am still learning about all this stuff yet. I think I got my poses (made by me) about as good as I am going to get for a newbie for now. Just using what I have on hand at this point for textures, etc. I am going to have to make myself a "reminder list" of things to do or shut off. :)

I hope this helps.

girl n her horse.png
600 x 971 - 913K
Post edited by Liana on

Comments

• mjc1016mjc1016 Posts: 15,001

First question...which renderer are you using/wanting to use? Iray or 3Delight?

• HoroHoro Posts: 10,536

I'm not a Studio expert, the opposite is true. Only one thing I can recommend: check that the Headlamp is set to off for the renderer and to never for the camera used. This lamp is on by default.

• LianaLiana Posts: 1,035

Oh sorry, I forgot to say 3delight that is what I used. The laptop does not like iray, maybe my desktop will once I get it upgraded, etc.

Horo said:

I'm not a Studio expert, the opposite is true. Only one thing I can recommend: check that the Headlamp is set to off for the renderer and to never for the camera used. This lamp is on by default.

It will become habit! I forgot to shut it off. haha I just checked will update my top picture once it is done rendering. I am out to do chores for an hour or 2. :)