Fatal Error trying to use render farm

Hi folks - I'm still pretty new to the Daz Studio lark - so I apologise if this is a stupid question.

I've been attempting to use a render farm as the computing hardware I have available right now is lackluster.

I'm currently trying to use Boost for Daz3D for this on the following server type:
Application : NVIDIA Quadro RTX4000
Plan : NVIDIA Quadro RTX4000x1 (04:53)

However I'm running into a bit of a wall when trying to use the service as Daz Studio keeps coming up with a fatal error:

DAZStudio.exe caused ACCESS_VIOLATION in module "C:\Program Files\DAZ 3D\DAZStudio4\plugins\dzirayrenderer.dll" at 0033:00000000AAA6CFF8

This error isn't coming up when I'm rendering on my local machine.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Comments

• TimberWolfTimberWolf Posts: 284
    edited April 13

That plan only allows you to use an 8GB card looking at the specs. on the website. This is an old card in rendering terms - Turing architecture and two generations out of date. I wouldn't recommend anyone rent or buy this GPU these days unless all you have at your disposal is a CPU.

There are limitations on what versions of Studio you can use with these plans and I suspect this comes down to the installed drivers on their servers - does your own installation meet their requirements? They say these will work and I'm guessing if you don't use one of these limited options they won't support it:

• Daz 4.21.1.26 (Public Beta - Dec 19, 2022)
    • Daz 4.21.0.5 (released Oct 12, 2022)
    • Daz 4.20.0.17 (released Apr 29, 2022)

https://boostfordaz.infinite-compute.com/catalog

I have a suspicion that your scene exceeds 8GB of VRAM (very easy these days, and you don't say what generation of characters you are using or how complex your scenes are) or your installation is incompatible but as I don't use this service I can't be sure. Get in touch with their helpline - they'll have server logs which will tell you what went wrong.