I need some hair help

I am new to Daz3d. I looked at the online instructions and did get to do a face transform. It was quite an event. The problem i am having is Hair placement. How do you get the hair on the bald head? I can place the hair on the screen but it is way above the head. I tred several times and for some reason the hair is not on the head. Am I missing a click or not sure what i am doing wrong. Any video or help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,

Tim Y.

Comments

• Is it hair made for the figure your are using? Is the figure (or one of its bones) selected when you load the hair?

• Richard Haseltine said:

Is it hair made for the figure your are using? Is the figure (or one of its bones) selected when you load the hair?

Well i get the figure loaded. I see the head. Then I look to the left under all files. I see the word Hair. I click on that and i see a drop down Short. I click there i see a thumbnail with a man in short hair.  When i double click the hair is posted in the center screen above the head. It did the same thing with long hair but for some reason now i can't find the long hair....Ok this is strange now it worked. But i would like long hair and can't find the long hair now. I was using all just the preloaded items. I think it is working ok. just now the long hair stuff is missing. 

Tim Y

• felisfelis Posts: 4,212

Which character generation are you using, e.g. Genesis 9.

And do you know if you have any long hair for that character generation?