[SOLVED] Morph loader - partial morph

arthenicsarthenics Posts: 142

Hello,

I try to load my morph for head but it keeps loading morph for the whole body. I've selected the node "head" both for my character and the loader but with no avail. Any tips? I don't really have the possibility to "reset" the body  part in my .obj... Should I just... "bebody" my .obj? XD

I don't really mind if it is tedious, I wish to know how it works.

Post edited by arthenics on

Comments

• GordigGordig Posts: 9,524

Morph loader only works on whole geometry, so if your created morph covers multiple body parts, you'll have to either attenuate the morph or use the head split deformer, but I have no experience doing either of those myself, so you can try Googling, or hopefully someone else will pop in to give you more detail.

• arthenicsarthenics Posts: 142

Is there any PDF version? XD

• crosswindcrosswind Posts: 5,381

Ah.. sorry. I've seen no PDF version so far.

• The geometry belongs to the figure, not the bones. If your OBJ has chnaged other parts it will affect them, if not it won't - morphs stack (they just move the vertices along a line between the bse location and shape's location) so having a don-nothing morph on the unchanged parts is harmless. You can use various attenuation options in Morph Loader Pro to limit the effect of the morph, Genesis 8 (or 3, I can't recall) and later have a special "Head Split" dForm set up for just that purpose for separating head and body effects (but watch the transition - if the morph scales the figure up splitting will do weird things to the neck).

Yeah, I see that, I have weird things with the neck (girafe or crushed XD)

• echristopherclarkechristopherclark Posts: 235
    edited January 28