Iray render looks very pink (technical problem)

I'm very new to Daz and I just downloaded it. I'm currently trying out the Barefoot Dancer tutorial, and when i try to render it using Iray, the resulting image looks very pink.

I searched and thought that it might have something to do with a freeimage.dll, but i unistalled and deleted and reinstalled Daz Studio and there is no freeimage.dll in the folder. And I've also turned off my antivirus to prevent it from snatching away any dlls

So I'm still getting the pink render problem and any help would be much appreciated, thank you. the filepath that i was looking at is C:\Program Files\DAZ 3D\DAZStudio4\libs\iray

Comments

• Are you using the materials from the tutorial? There is an issue with the replacement for freeimage, usedin the current version of Iray, not supporting the compression used by FlipMode in many of their sets - most have now been updated to use a different compression method.

• ElliandraElliandra Posts: 520

Usually when we see the pink render it can be one of a couple of issues:
    1. Path length for the needed file(s) 256 max length including spaces and file names
    2. Shader base may need to be updated
    3. Actual image file says it's loading but it isn't

Can you empty your log file (Help/Troubleshooting/View Log File) and reload the scene then upload the new log file here please? That should help narrow it down!

• desfendesfen Posts: 75

Richard Haseltine said:

Are you using the materials from the tutorial? There is an issue with the replacement for freeimage, usedin the current version of Iray, not supporting the compression used by FlipMode in many of their sets - most have now been updated to use a different compression method.

yeah i just followed the tutorial steps exactly

Elliandra said:

Usually when we see the pink render it can be one of a couple of issues:
    1. Path length for the needed file(s) 256 max length including spaces and file names