dForce Modifiers in Headless Mode

Hi All,

I'm writing a tool that runs headless. When exporting geometry, all other morphs are applied, except for the results of dForce simulations. That is, simulated objects look like their unsimuated state. Is there an additional trick to apply dForce modifiers? Are there any special considerations when running headless (I've encountered a few)?

Thanks!

Comments

• I see that all the required data for vertex deltas vs time are al in the scene DSON file, so I have a Plan B, but I can't help thinking that there's some function that does this?

• vectorinusvectorinus Posts: 113

It's good that you answer your own questions, TheMysteryIsThePoint! Topics hanging without answers make a depressing impression. When I started studying Daz SDK, I looked through all the pages of this thread since 2012. Sometimes the title of a topic gave me hope that I would receive the answer I needed right now. But there was no answer. There was just a question. It seems to me that at present, the number of people discussing SDK has greatly decreased. Despite the fact that this is a very promising direction for the development of Daz Studio. Programming enthusiasts could improve the Studio appeal by creating useful (even if small) plugins that make the program easier to use.

• TheMysteryIsThePointTheMysteryIsThePoint Posts: 2,890
    edited January 23

vectorinus said: