Strange problem with D-Force, the skirt doesn't fold!

Hi everyone,
I'm new to DAZ and have been trying for a few months, but something like this has never happened to me.
DAZ recently updated to version 4.22, now if I go to apply this D-Force skirt it stays like this.

I can't understand why!
I applied it as I usually do and yet it stays that way, it doesn't go down with creases and it looks like pizza.
The correct video card appears in the Simulation/Advanced setup menu.

Is it a problem with the skirt that doesn't work well (but it's a D-force marked dress), has something been changed in version 4.22 or are there some parameters that have been reset?

Thanks to anyone who has a suggestion.

Romy

DAZ_problem.jpg
1040 x 1156 - 121K

Comments

• felisfelis Posts: 4,127

Which skirt are you trying to simulate?

This? https://www.daz3d.com/dforce-christmas-isabella-crop-top-outfit-for-genesis-9-and-genesis-8-and-81-females

And are there any entries in the log?

• RomyRomy Posts: 4

Hi felis,
    thanks for the reply.
    Yes, the dress is Isabella Christmas.

I don't do anything extraordinary I simply applied the skirt to a static figure as I usually do, but once loaded onto the Gen 8 figure it stays like that, it doesn't fall on the hips as it should.

I have used D-force clothes other times but this is the first time this has happened to me

Which LOGs do I need to check, could you provide me with the path or sequence of steps?

• felisfelis Posts: 4,127

The log is in Help > Troubleshooting > View Log File. Newesy entries in the bottom.

I have just simulated it fine.

Does it come up with the simulation window, just nothing happens?

Hi felis,

I'll check what the LOG recorded later, thanks.

I expect that by applying the skirt to a static figure, therefore zero animation, zero frame, it should fall on the model already by itself.
    Do you also apply the simulation on a static figure without any pose?