Cannot update to face transfer 2

I have bought and registered face transfer 1 and for the life of me the new serial key for face transfer 2 doesnt allow you to press ok to confirm when you paste it in. am I doing something wrong?

Comments

• GordigGordig Posts: 9,915

It's a pre-order sale. From the product page copy, it's not clear to me whether it's available for immediate use in the Beta or if that's coming in December along with the General Release.

• It is not yet in any (publicly) available channel.

• i also got face transfer 2, do i need to get face transfer 1 first? i seen the new video they have for face transfer 2 and in the pluggin area in the video it shows face transfer 2 but my daz studio doesnt have this ? in the video they are using DAZ studio 4.22 pro but it also say private build, im using 4.22 pro also, maybe its only in the private build and we have to wait for a update?

• I'm new to Daz and just installed it the other day. There is no Face Transfer 2 listed in my plugins. I guess we have to wait for the update. There are Youtube tutorials up now.

• Same here

• NINKY.NONK said:

Same here

And you are using the Public Build, 4.22.0.9, not the General Release, 4.22.0.1?

• NINKY.NONK said:

Same here

And you are using the Public Build, 4.22.0.9, not the General Release, 4.22.0.1?

Can you have both because that sounds like a beta build which I don't often use.
  • dustinmeyer1234 said:

Richard Haseltine said:

NINKY.NONK said:

Same here

Can you have both because that sounds like a beta build which I don't often use.

Yes, they can be isntalled side-by-side and even run at the same time.

• Where does one update. I don't see an option under DIM?

• I meant, where does one update to studio 4.44.09.   Am running 4.22.01 and do not see an option under DIM.  Having the same issue.  On a Mac.

• EvieSEvieS Posts: 66