Problems with Easy Environments: Road to Nowhere and Road to Nowhere Add-on

Hi everyone!

I'm an absolute beginner and I need your help, please. I started with DAZ a few days ago and now I have my first question about an environment with HDRI backgrounds I bought: Easy Environments: Road to Nowhere and Road to Nowhere Add-on.

When I load the environment, it looks like this:

When I add the standard HDRI (DTHDR-RuinsB.hdr), it looks like this:

But the moment I add one of the hdr files of the set I bought, it changes to this:

The items look like this and I'm using the Iray ones:

But these Iray render presets don't seem to work for me. (When I load the 3DL ones everthing looks fine at first, but the final render doesn't look good or the characters I used in another test were totally wrong (Yes, I changed the engine for that)). I tested the hdr files in another scene and they don't work there either. I also couldn't find a read me or other documents on how to use this correctly or if there are special settings needed.

Does anyone know how to use this correctly or how I can fix this? Am I missing something? I'm just so confused because the other things are working.

Kind regards!

Comments

• This is a known issue - the image-handling code in the new version of Iray does not like the compression method used for these files. The PA has resaved them using a different method and submitted an update, which should be made avaialble for download through your isntall emthod once it is up - in the meantime, if you don't want to wait, you can fix it yourself by opening the files and resaving them (still as .exr, but using a dfifferent compression algorithm) in many image editors - people haev used Photoshop and GIMP and I think Affinity Photo with success.

• Thank you so much for your help!