Helpful tools and plugins.

Toonen1988Toonen1988 Posts: 13
edited November 2023 in New Users

Hello everyone, I'm kinda new to Daz3d. Yes, I have a older account but I never really used Daz3d. Now since I have a new computer, I started to use daz3d.

My plan is to make my own characters and photorealistic renders. I already bought the Genesis 9 Essential bundle, which contains the Genesis 9 starter essential, body shape, head shapes and expressions.

I also have on my wishlist Iray volume kit, Iray ghost light props, Iray stand kit and scene optimizer. What kind of tools and plugins can you recommend me more, and why? What plugins or tools make for example Daz3d easier to use, what can I use to optimize render time, for example Scene Optimizer without losing quality.

What can you recommend me more with lighting? Lighting is one of the most important aspect of a render. I would also like to work more with Ray tracing. I hope Daz3d will use path tracing in the future, so rasterization lighting is not needed anymore, which creates a way more realistic feeling.

What can you recommend me more? What is helpful or can help creating photorealistic renders?

Post edited by Toonen1988 on

Comments

• GordigGordig Posts: 9,263

I consider Zev0's 200 Plus essential for anyone who wants to dial in their own characters, and they have a number of other userful products for addional shaping and control. Boss Pro Lights is a highly-recommended lighting set.

• Toonen1988Toonen1988 Posts: 13
    edited November 2023
    Gordig said:

I consider Zev0's 200 Plus essential for anyone who wants to dial in their own characters, and they have a number of other userful products for addional shaping and control. Boss Pro Lights is a highly-recommended lighting set.

Those look good, both added to my wishlist and they aren't expensive. Both 50% off, I might even get them today.