Help with lights in Aslan Court, please

I bought the Aslan Court environments and was super excited that they came with lights. However, when I load the lights, I see them listed in the scene... but they apparently don't actually provide any light? My renders all keep coming out dark.

I've poked around everywhere trying to figure out how to turn them on, and the tutorials I found on Google were all for making your own lights (which isn't what I want to do; I want to use the ones embedded to make it look like the promos!)

Could someone please explain what I'm doing wrong? Preferably in very simple terms?

TIA!!

Comments

• crosswindcrosswind Posts: 6,173

Aslan Court 1 or 2 or 3 ?

• I have all three, with the Iray add ons for two of them (planning on getting the other one later).

I couldn't get them to turn on in either version, though I'm just starting out with digital art, so probably I just don't understand how/where the setting is. I'm finding the learning curve rather steep. Good thing I'm stubborn.

• PerttiAPerttiA Posts: 10,010

The Aslan Court 2 and 3 Iray Addons include "New Iray Light Prop and Preload", make sure you are loading those instead of the older 3DL ones.

• NorthOf45NorthOf45 Posts: 5,436

Regarding the Iray versions, Aslan Court 1 can load the entire set with lights ON (ASL1 ! Pre All With Lights) or OFF (ASL1 ! Pre_All). You can select the ceiling lights and turn them ON and OFF with the appropriate material preset (ASL 1_S_Light and ASL1_C_Light_On), or all the others with a script (ASL1_Gr_W_Light_Select) and turn them all on of off, or one at a time, in a similar way (ASL1_Gr_W_Light and ASL1_Gr_W_Light_On)