Getting Perfectly Smooth and Soft Skin in Daz (no freckles, pimples, etc.)

I'm fairly new to Daz Studio, been using it for a few months now, and one thing I really hate about genesis 8/8.1 characters is that every gen 8/8.1 character I've tried so far (and that includes ones that are supposed to be anime-esque) has skin that tries to be realistic by having a bunch of freckles, beauty marks, pimples, rash, moles, etc. I even dislike sweat and hair pores, as well as the fine details on the skin

So far, I've removed these things manually from the skin textures in photoshop. I also remove/disable bump maps and normal maps too. While this works (it's inconvenient and not perfect, but it works), I've seen other 3D artists that have managed to get perfectly smooth skin on their characters. I'm wondering if there are any daz studio assets like a set of skin textures or such that is perfectly soft and smooth skin? Or are these artists all making their own skin textures/shaders from scratch?

I'll post examples of renders by the artists I mentioned below in a separate comment (in case anything needs to be removed, it shouldn't - they don't contain nudity, but I'm just being cautious cause I'm new on the forum and haven't found the full list of rules yet). I'll also include my own results using the method I described above.

PS: Another method I found works for getting smooth skin is using gen 3 skin textures on gen 8 characters. Aiko 7 and Aiko 7 characters have very smooth skin. But either way, the smooth skin in the renders the other artists produce looks much better than either of my methods, I'd love to know how they do it

Comments

• One way to reduce elements of relief is to use a very soft light (and HDR, or lights with their geometry set to be non-pointlike so that they emit light from an area).

• err, I'm not sure if attaching the images suffices to include them. if there are no images showing, gimme a second I'm figuring it out!