Slow rendering issue

zarkannzarkann Posts: 4
edited July 2023 in New Users

Hi all, 

Im new to Daz3d, recently got addicted to it. I've been rendering a few scenes but i do feel that the rendering is pretty slow, especially after reading the benchmarking post ! it takes 2 hours to render a scene and i'd like to understand if there's any way i can improve it. 

Note that i am currently writing this while a scene is being render hence i cannot really go to the render config, but from what i remember selecting :

1 - disabled CPU rendering (since i have an RTX card)

2 - rendering using photo(something)

3 - rendering UHD (4k?)

those are the things i do remember fiddling with. I will attach a few screenshots of my system and the rendering screen.

my system is an Intel based 13th gen i9 with 64gb ram and an RTX4090 (see screenshots). CPU is at 14% usage, the memory at 33% (including all of the other stuff i have already running) and the GPU is at 99% but only use half of the VRAM.

i am on the newest nvidia driver (released July 12th)

I also cannot paste a screen of the scene due to NSFW reasons.

Is there anything i am possibly missing here, because i would think my rig would be able to handle the workload (?) 

thanks !

Post edited by zarkann on

Comments

• barbultbarbult Posts: 23,165
    Did you adjust the Render Settings? Does the render on the screen look done before the render stops itself? That would indicate that your convergence criteria is too high. Maybe you turned quality up too high (1 or 2 is usually all that is needed). Maybe you turned quality off and only used render time as a completion criteria.