Animation help?

Hi,

I would like to ask some things about animations I'm a beginner!

- Can I lock part of the body in place, so that only part of it moves? Like locking foot so I can turn/move the leg.

- Can I parent/smart connect something like a hand to another character? Say I want make two characters walk hand-in-hand... When the animation starts, the hands are not anymore posed together. Is there a way to lock their hands together while animating the rest of their bodies?

- Is there a way to change something to multiple keyes at the same time? Say I wanna fix a finger that's off in all of the frames and just needs to be moved slightly up, is there a way to apply the change to that finger only to all the keyes at once? Because for now I've been copy-pasting the pose on every single key to adjust said finger :(

Thank you very much! 

Comments

• crosswindcrosswind Posts: 6,176
    edited July 2023

Wyrmlady said:

Hi,

I would like to ask some things about animations I'm a beginner!

- Can I lock part of the body in place, so that only part of it moves? Like locking foot so I can turn/move the leg.

Yes,  just for posing purpose with IK,  for instance, you press Space bar to loack a joint / node . For instance, you select  Chese Upper, then drag figure's left hand to make a pose...

- Can I parent/smart connect something like a hand to another character? Say I want make two characters walk hand-in-hand... When the animation starts, the hands are not anymore posed together. Is there a way to lock their hands together while animating the rest of their bodies?

Yes, use IK chain, menu Create - New IK chain... there're some tutorials on tube, e.g. from Jay - https://youtu.be/lCv_PFWcLcE