Congrats to Dart for Animation Tutorial!

DiomedeDiomede Posts: 15,083
edited July 2023 in Carrara Discussion

Dart is sharing his cinematic expertise.  Back in the store with a DAL / Studio tutorial.  I have had a lot of positive experiences with DAL.  I'm sure @Dartanbeck will not disappoint.

https://www.daz3d.com/the-complete-guide-to-animating-dynamic-characters-in-daz-studio

Post edited by Diomede on

Comments

• UnifiedBrainUnifiedBrain Posts: 3,588

Yes, congrats to Dart!

Like several of you, I have been watching Dart's Art Studio thread.  In it, he mentions that his techniques in this package can also be used in Carrara.  Hoping he pops in and explains how it works.

If so, this is a definite buy for me, as animation in Carrara has really grabbed me recently.

• Steve KSteve K Posts: 3,192

UnifiedBrain said:

Yes, congrats to Dart!

Yes, one of the alltime best Carrara supporters. yes

• DartanbeckDartanbeck Posts: 21,227
    edited July 2023

Thanks! Wow!

What all of the magic is came from the fact that, as a Carrara user, I just knew that animation is not something that Daz Studio is very friendly about. I've tippy-toed into it a few times to see if updates improved it, and they did in strange little ways. I mean, they have incorporated GraphMate into it, but instead of the easy interface it looked like GraphMate had, it's got those tiny, unfriendly little key frames. Trying to work out an animation like I present in the course would be an absolute Nightmare!

Well, what have I (we) always used Daz Studio for? Carrara's plugin.

In that, I've grown quite familiar with the content creation tools. When Carrara 8.5 Pro was in beta, I was in the new Daz Studio 4.0 playing with all of these tools that used to either be expensive or one had to buy Daz Studio Pro to get. Daz bought all of the tools and included them in the Free DS 4, which was a game changer for me.