Metahumans imported to Daz? Smart Content and AI?

RexRedRexRed Posts: 1,282

Metahumans imported to Daz? Smart Content and AI?

Can they become Genesis 9 models?

Can smart content become intelligent content?

IC

Post edited by RexRed on

Comments

• RexRedRexRed Posts: 1,282

And another thought?

How will AI help me make use of my Daz library in the future?

• crosswindcrosswind Posts: 6,181

Rex,

Pt1: Nope, as far as I know... but if a MH figure can be 'exported' as an obj file, then Yes, they could be 'Wrapped' with Wrap3D/4D as a G9 figure.

Pt2: If you meant 'Your Daz Library', or in other words, 'the assets in Your Daz Library', I'm afraid currently no 'AI' (web or local app) can, let alone 'how'. Although there's a Tafi (Beta has not been released yet), I don't think it will utilize your 'local assets'...

However everything is possible ~ as an IT veteran, I DO believe, from technical perspective, 'AI' definitely can...and DAZ3D must be involved for sure~~

• WendyLuvsCatzWendyLuvsCatz Posts: 38,037

but they are not licensed to use with anything but Unreal Engine 

Actually I'm pretty interested in Tafi (though I just got an email from it still with no 'Beta' enclosed).  The most important and interesting things might be its 'profit model' which could be more complex and interesting than any other 'AI' of 2D.  Maybe a typical case, for instance:

- Assuming I used 5 character assets on hand in my Lib to blend a figure and tried quite a lot params combination, but finally got no satisfying 'fusion result';
    - Then I enter the text in Tafi saying 'a head morph which.... blah blah blah' even clearly type in the names of those 5 characters. After 30 secs, the result(s) show on the screen.
    Me: Holly sh*t, that 'angel' (No.1) is the very one I want!  but... the alternative No.3 is even much much beautiful !
    Tafi: 15 token for No.1 while 30 for No.3, as if it got what I thought ? !  (妈妈咪呀,thanks to the algorithm !! )