Loving Daz Studio!

1235»

Comments

• crosswindcrosswind Posts: 4,793

Dartanbeck said:

crosswind said:

Dartanbeck said:

So... what are you doing with Mesh Grabber... how does one use that? I'm still a DS noob!

Just use it to manipulate the object geometry by grabbing, draging, pushing, rotating, for resizing / reshaping objects, fixing poke-thru, improving JCMs, even creating new head / body morphs, etc. For most of the cases, I don't have to resort to modeling / sculpting software.

Alright, then. Into the Wish List it goes! Thanks!

Have you tried any of the Fit Control products? They're amazingly useful! I transform clothing into things that are barely even similar, sometimes. Other times I just use it to adjust the fit, or the style in which it's worn.

Yeah, certainly, started  to use it from G3, and SY's DeCrackifier, Breast Helper, etc. just for making a perfect fit by all means ~ cool

• DartanbeckDartanbeck Posts: 21,233
    edited February 2023

Love these tools!!!

...and I'm really loving Daz Studio!!!

Outpost Hideout Camera.png
    1280 x 720 - 2M
    Outpost Hideout JanusParkedEnt01.png
    1280 x 720 - 1M
    Post edited by Dartanbeck on

Once I get a dForce simulation that I'm happy with for a new outfit - even if I might want to tweak it more, I'll save it as a wearable - everything that goes with that outfit.

Before I new about the Clear Selected option for dForce, I'd save the wearable with the simulation still active. The next time I load it, I clear the sim and save it over itself. Now I just "Clear Selected" and then save it. So cool!!! This whole Save As > Wearable Preset has becoem a very important part of my workflow. Many of the costumes I use (and not just for Rosie) are made for a different figure and I tweak them into what I want. Many of them also recieve hours of dForce tests and adjustments. Not in one sitting, but still. It's really nice to be able to load stuff as it was the last time I worked hard on it.