Iray models all coming out with weird textures (red, blue, green, etc)

tim.e.pantstim.e.pants Posts: 4

Hi everybody. This is actually my first post. I've been dabbling in daz3d rendering for about 2 years now, but I'm nowhere near an expert. Anyway today I fired up daz (I have a super old version 4.12 and I'm using an nvidia 2080 ti, but it's never given me problems before) and loaded up a character I've used tons of time in the past and well, as soon as I turned iray preview on, the glitches began. At first I thought maybe my gpu was dying since her head appeared to be encompassed in a big square artifact that was slowly shifting from green to red, which appeared to be overlayed over the actual image.

I tinkered with it a bit and when I hid her eyes, the artifact disappeared. When I popped them back in, the artifact didn't come back. But now her eyes appeared solid green and artifact-y that slowly grew more and more intense the longer I left iray preview on. Oddly enough spot renders came out fine though. I had read about some problems people had run into before with eye moisture and refraction but I wasn't really familiar with the cause nor am I able to diagnose if that's the problem. So I decided to experiment more.

I loaded up some of the characters I use in a project I've been working on for the past two years...and then, well, they all came out looking like superhero rejects. None of them are supposed to look like the hulk dipped in an acid bath btw.