PostgreSQL issues

This discussion was created from comments split from: postgre update error message on a mac.

Comments

• I'm on Windows 10 64 bit. I don't have knowledge and expertise with software like you guys do. I'm just a jive artist who's used Daz for at least 12 years now and this is the first time that I've had issues with it. I get the Post GRE SQL CMS message and I've tried everything that posted online to try and fix the problem, with no success. It's been months since Daz has worked properly for me, and words don't express how frustrated and disgusted I feel with this program. I've spent soooooo much money with Daz and I feel like they should so better for their customer base. Tech support is no help either since the days were when you could call and talk to someone about your problem. What am I supposed to do at this point? I can't get the LOD function to work, and I need it since I don't use the high res models in my animations. The mesh is just tooo dense. Nor do I have access to the content in the smart window. I haven't seen anything in print where someone has said their problem was fixed. Is this a no win situation?? HELP!!!

• I have submitted a ticket to tech support. But then I did that months ago and got nowhere. Without someone who knows what to look for, I don't see how I'll be able to get back to normal. I'm done with the install and reinstall because that hasn't helped anything. I just want a program that works.

• TotteTotte Posts: 13,842

premierart_2340fada0f said: