Can you save characters to Metamixer addons?

Can you save characters to metamixer addons?

I have noticed a lot of my favorite Genesis 8.0 characters do not have Metamixer addons.

Is there a way I can make them or save them from the characters to use in the metamixer toolkit?

Sorry about this question, I am just learning to use the Metamixer toolkit.

Comments

• nemesis10nemesis10 Posts: 3,378
    edited September 2022

RexRed said:

Can you save characters to metamixer addons?

I have noticed a lot of my favorite Genesis 8.0 characters do not have Metamixer addons.

Is there a way I can make them or save them from the characters to use in the metamixer toolkit?

Sorry about this question, I am just learning to use the Metamixer toolkit.

As far as I know, there is no way to save metamixer presets (you can save a mix you make as a morph) probably for the same reason that you can't create the compressed version of HD morphs that Daz3d considers propriatary.  You may have noticed that the metamixer addons are all characters owened by Daz3d and I think all have hd settings.

Post edited by Richard Haseltine on
  • RexRedRexRed Posts: 1,283
    edited September 2022

What is the point of learning to use Metamixer when only a few male characters have been made that work with it?

There are all kinds of convoluted steps to use Metamixer right, and when you finally get your figure prepped there are so few addons for blending features.

We need a utility to convert our other characters to Metamixer addons...

I would have put this post in the suggestions/requests thread had I known there is no way to make Metamixer addons.

Please give us a script to generate Metamixer addons or please Daz gain permissions to make 3rd party addons from other characters that we know and use a lot.

I have all of my figure’s features memorized, I know which figures have a chiseled jawline and which ones have a broken nose etc... I would really like to put that learned ability to use.