What do I need to use The Girl 4 in Daz Studio 4?

Octavia MoonOctavia Moon Posts: 45
edited December 1969 in New Users

The topic says it all, really...I have been using Poser for about 6 months and recently fell in love with The Girl so I purchased a starter bundle. However I am a bit enarmoured of the power of Daz Studio and the V5 & M5 figures so I have persuaded someone to buy me the Pro Model bundles for both - taking advantage of the sales :)

What I need to know is what will I need, in addition to V5 & M5?

I can load V4 & M4 plus all the Morphs into Daz.

I am a little unclear what Genesis is exactly (sorry I might sound like a proper thicko)?

Do I need the Genesis Morph pack to be able to use the V & M4 morphs in Daz Studio 4?

Do I need the Girl and Freak for Genesis to use the Girl 4 I have?

Also - when I look at the body sliders in Daz Studio there seems to be limits on them - they will only jack (for instance) the boobs up so far....so is there something else I need (a Genesis character for instance?) in order to take full advantage of the capabilities of this brilliant piece of software...

Sorry for all the questions....but, after a few hours of playing I think I'm a convert :)

Many Thanks

OM

Comments

• JimmyC_2009JimmyC_2009 Posts: 8,891
    edited December 1969

To find out about Genesis, look here : http://www.daz3d.com/products/genesis/genesis-what-is-genesis/

Genesis is a brand new figure, and does not need any other figures to use it. It comes free with DS4P, and there are some morphs with it, but there are others available to buy as well.

The Girl 4 is a morph of Victoria 4, and all of the Generation 4 figures can be used inside DS4P, this includes V4 and M4, and all of their morphs. For some of the characters that are based on V4 and M4, you may need the Morphs++ morph pack for each model, but you can still use th base version.

V5 and M5 are morphs of Genesis.