Metadata problems - (Reason found)

mpadubrinmpadubrin Posts: 12

Hello,

I am quite new to DAZ and had a previously working installation until I noticed I got dubious messages about duplicate keys when updating metadata and some of the products I bought not showing in the install pane in DAZ studio. Since I have used DAZ Studio, DAZ Installation manager and DAZ Central at the same time, I decided to come up clean and uninstalled everything I could find associated with DAZ Studio.

Then I tried a "clean" install using DAZ Central only. The application hung up several times, UI freezing while some background processes were running. It took me the whole day yesterday to get to 58% completion when installing with DAZ Central. This morning I wiped that piece of software from my disk. Instead I downloaded the DAZ studio windows installer from my product library and within the hour DAZ Studio was up and running. Then I tried to update my metadata. Surprise ... again I got primary key violations only this time with a different product.