Why are my invisible objects visible when I transfer from daz to bryce

Eardrum MannaEardrum Manna Posts: 31
edited December 1969 in Bryce Discussion

I've heard there where settings but I don't see any. I hit the button to send to Bryce and it just sends the objects over without asking me anything. I would appreciate any feedback as I am still learning.

Comments

• FishtalesFishtales Posts: 6,071
    edited December 1969

In the Scene tab in DAZ Studio select all. This will select all the items in the scene. On a Windows machine CTRL/right click on all the ones you don't want to be sent to Bryce. Either save as an .obj file or send to Bryce from the DAZ Studio menu (that is the way I do it) and only the selected items should be sent. Sometimes I send everything to Bryce and then select each individual piece, if it allows me, and set the attribute in Bryce to hidden for the parts I don't want to show in the render. This will hide the selected part from the render. I have done this with a hand and then saved it as an object in Bryce and used it that way, just a hand no body :)

• Eardrum MannaEardrum Manna Posts: 31
    edited December 1969