How do I fix this?

Hey everyone,

I seem to have developed a strange issue with my G8M figures...

All was working ok last night, but this morning certain poses seem to be having undesired effects on the stomach and torso of my G8M's. I've even loaded the basic dev 8.1M and it has the same issues.  I'm not that technical on the inner workings of DAZ, but I think a morph set has distorted the joints in my figure?  I could certainly be wrong, however.

I recently acquired a couple of morph sets for G8M, and have tried disabling them through TurboLoader, and when that didn't work I uninstalled them entirely.  However this has made no difference to my problem and it persists nonetheless.

Here's a couple of screenshots to show the issue I'm getting...

Firstly, the base G8.1M figure appears to load in just fine...

Next, I apply a pose that affect his torso area, and...

Next, I undo that pose, and try another...

Why is his torso now deforming in this way?  Is there any way to reset this?  As I said, the only reason I can think of is that one of the two morph sets has borked something, but one of those sets was only glutes, so can't see how it would affect his torso?  And just to confirm, both of the new morph sets have been disabled and uninstalled.  However saying that, the figure was working fine last night and the morphs were installed sometime yesterday morning iirc.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.  It does seem to affect any morph that has a major influence on the stomach and torso area.

Thanks for any guidance you can offer!

:)

Comments

• PerttiAPerttiA Posts: 10,013

Those are usually caused by correction morphs for some specific character, but the creator has forgotten to limit them to that character => Effects any and all characters that use the same base figure (G8M in this case).

If you load the Developer version of G8M, pose it to see the problem.
    Go to the Parameters tab and enable "Show Hidden Parameters", and select "Currently used"