dForce High Fantasy Cloaks for Genesis 8 Female(s) - outoftouch

Hello,

I'm new to dForce and I'm getting strange "seams" after simulation with the High Fantasy Cloak 3 of dForce High Fantasy Cloaks for Genesis 8 Female(s) - outoftouch.  Could someone point me in the right direction to resolving this?

Thanks in advance.

DAZ version 4.16

daz_post.jpg
1909 x 1017 - 642K

Comments

• felisfelis Posts: 4,195

How does it look before simulation?

It looks to me to be projection morphs, generated when you dialed the character in.

And if that, there is no obvius way to avoid that.

What I would do, is use animated timeline for simulation, and then start the simulation with the character not dialed in, and then at frame 5 or 10 dial the character in, and do the wanted pose at maybe frame 20 (extend timeline for complicated poses)

• Is that Brooke 8.1 you are using, or has the shape been modified further?

• felis said:

How does it look before simulation?

It looks to me to be projection morphs, generated when you dialed the character in.

And if that, there is no obvius way to avoid that.

What I would do, is use animated timeline for simulation, and then start the simulation with the character not dialed in, and then at frame 5 or 10 dial the character in, and do the wanted pose at maybe frame 20 (extend ftimeline for complicated poses)

Thanks, Felis!  That was it!  Before the simulation, the cloak looked to have some kind of displacement to the surface that wasn't present with the with the standard G8 figure.  Also, your advice worked perfectly!

• Richard Haseltine said:

Is that Brooke 8.1 you are using, or has the shape been modified further?