Memorize and Restore Pose of selected body parts only

I seem to be blanking since I'm pretty sure I used to know how to do this. I have a 50 frame animation and need to copy the poses of only selected body parts from frame 0 to all other frames. How do I best do it?

Thanks

Comments

• cridgitcridgit Posts: 1,757
    edited May 2022

Redacted

Post edited by cridgit on
  • cridgit said:

I have a product called PoseMaster at Rosity that does this for any figure with bones. You can select one or more bones to copy and/or paste poses (or partial poses).

Puppeteer is quicker but only works with the full pose.

Alternatively you can save out the full pose and reload with CTRL to select bones; or you can save out the pose for selected bones only, but either option takes much longer than using PoseMaster.

Thanks for the suggestion but I checked out that product and decided that for a solution to what may be a one-time, or certainly rare, problem, it wasn't worth spending $20 for something that probably wouldn't have any other utility for me.

But I'll add this for others who might find this thread searching for answers to their problem: