Purchased DAZ Products did not download, no help from DAZ tech services.

Guardian5004Guardian5004 Posts: 5
edited December 1969 in Technical Help (nuts n bolts)

On July 27th I made a large (item wise) purchase from DAZ studio. I encountered numerous problems during the download. Four items did not download at all. I sent a report of the problem to the DAZ technical staff and received a receipt message from them on the same day, and then nothing. No e-mail, no resolution to the down load problems-nothing. It has been just over a week, and now two (2) of the items are showing as expired (no downloads remaining) even tho they never downloaded! These items were payed for.

The service ticket number is 108170.

If anyone at DAZ Studio is paying attention, your "Customer Service" is deplorable. I work in the public sector, and Customer Service is considered a high priority daily activity.

Comments

• frank0314frank0314 Posts: 13,908
    edited December 1969

Try resting the downloads. Occasionally they get hung up and once you rest them they download properly.

• Guardian5004Guardian5004 Posts: 5
    edited December 1969

That might help with the content that says I still have downloads available. What about the content that is listed as expired but did not load?

• patience55patience55 Posts: 7,006
    edited December 1969

Should still work. We can [or at least used to be able to] reset our downloads about 3 times inside of 3 months without requiring Support's assistance. Then if for some reason we still needed a download reset, we'd simply have to ask and they would. Purchases are normally available to reset/download "indefinitely".

edited December 1969

Thanks for your help so far. I reset the downloads, but was having the same problem. One kept tripping my Norton Anti-Virus, but I was finally able to get it to download after turning off several security settings (which have now been turned back on).