Adding characters material makes dForce clothes fall through / doesn't conforming to body

I'm relatively new to Daz Studio  or 3D art in general so I really don't understand what was happening here... Any explanation would be appreciated.

1. I loaded G8F base characters

2 . I added dForce clothes, in this example I use Jazmina for Genesis 8 Females by Rhiannon @ rendo

3. I added poses to character and then hit simulate button. It worked as expected.

dforce working as expected

4. Then I reset characters pose and clear simulation.

5. I add material skin to the character - Frida for Genesis 8 Female by Sangriart @ rendo

6. I add the same pose as before an hit simulate button. and this is what happened...

dforce not working 1

dfroce not working 2

dforce not working 3

Anyone could tell me why this happened and how to fix it? I'm using daz studio 4.15 on windows 10.

Thx in advance!

Comments

• It shouldn't happen - if it was the clothing that was getting materials I'd say that they were incorrectly resetting the simualtion properties on the surfaces but that isn't the case with the base figure. Are they turning off Visible in Simulation in the Parameters pane?

• margravemargrave Posts: 1,822

5. I add material skin to the character - Frida for Genesis 8 Female by Sangriart @ rendo

6. I add the same pose as before an hit simulate button. and this is what happened...

Why? Swapping materials does not change the mesh in any way, so there's no need to reset the pose/simulation when you change skins. 

• jack.lockheartjack.lockheart Posts: 11
    edited September 2021

margrave said:

Why? Swapping materials does not change the mesh in any way, so there's no need to reset the pose/simulation when you change skins.