Fluidos II Lite - mesh pours through containers during simulation [Solved]

Olo_OrdinaireOlo_Ordinaire Posts: 728

I'm really new to tinkering with Fluidos II, but it's not behaving at all like I expected.  I add a container to the Domain and set it as an Obstacle -- I've used glass props and glass jars from a couple of sets.

I add a sphere and size it so that it's inside  the container -- no part of the sphere clips through the container wall.  The sphere is set to be a Fluid Mass.

When I run the simulation, the fluid runs out of the sides or out of the bottom of the container.  I thought I was going to be able to use it to "fill" glasses and jars, but so far, that's not happening.

Any suggestions would be appreciated.

Thanks in advance,

Olo

Post edited by Olo_Ordinaire on

Comments

• Perhaps if you upload one of your scenes, with a note of the products used so that people know whether they will be able to test it.

• Olo_OrdinaireOlo_Ordinaire Posts: 728
    edited September 2021

Ok, I set up a test scene and took a couple of quick renders, as well, to show the setup and the result.

The container is one of the glass jars from the   Glass Jars Collection  product.   The same behavior occurs with a simple bar glass from one of the FG interior environments.

Thanks,

Olo

duf
    duf
    Fluidos II Test Scene.duf
    Fluidos Test result.png
    2300 x 1800 - 2M
    Fluidos Test setup before simulation.png
    2300 x 1800 - 2M
  • AscaniaAscania Posts: 1,849

Keep in mind that the scene uses an item from the Glass Jar Collection: https://www.daz3d.com/glass-jars-collection

• OK, I haven't yet checked out with the freebie but I will do so now.

• I just tried a test with a container from Maclean's Everyday Crockery set, with the same results.

I must be setting something incorrectly for the liquid mass to just drop through the obstacle/container as I'm seeing.   I can't believe this wouldn't, in general, be a normal use of the Fluidos product.