New user. Used DIM to install DS, bridges to blender and max. Pls help.

Hello friends, I'll do my best to provide good info so it is easier to help me. This is my first ever install of Daz products.

I installed the DIM, entered my info. The DIM listed what I assume is all the default stuff, including Daz Studio. I let it install everything listed.

The bridges didn't show up in the DIM, so I went to my shopping cart and from there it redirected the downloads to DIM. That seemed to work.

Here is where the problems start......

No scripts menu in DS.

In the Window/Workspace/Customize/Actions Tab/Bridges item, there are listings for 'Send to Bryce, ZBrush and Hexagon. Nothing about Max or Blender. 

I can locate the scripts in C:\Program Files\DAZ 3D\DAZStudio4\scripts\support\DAZ.

I tried double-clicking the daz to blender dsa file. It opened DS but still no script menu is created.

As a noob, I could really use some help. Any and all advice is much appreciated. peace

Comments

• Was Daz Studio running all this time? If so try restarting it - the process relies on a script that DS runs, and then deletes, on start up. The script can also be run manually, it is in the zip in \AppData\DAZ 3D\Studio4\RunOnce

•  

Richard Haseltine said:

Was Daz Studio running all this time? If so try restarting it - the process relies on a script that DS runs, and then deletes, on start up. The script can also be run manually, it is in the zip in \AppData\DAZ 3D\Studio4\RunOnce

Richard, thanks very much for the reply.

Sorry to say I've already tried restarting.

The RunOnce folder is empty which I believe indicates that the scripts ran once and deleted themselves, per my research.

I have located the scripts in C:\Program Files\DAZ 3D\DAZStudio4\scripts\support\DAZ.

I tried double-clicking the daz to blender dsa file. It opened DS but still no script menu is created.

Any and all advice is much appreciated.