Luxury Private Jet Missing (FOUND) Solved!

Pete JacksonPete Jackson Posts: 36

I have just purchased and installed the Luxury Private Jet from Polish and all I am getting is a load of grey blocks. 
Luxury Private Jet SKU:29268

Any ideas, anyone, please ... have I missed something?

private=jet.jpg
1918 x 1080 - 192K
Post edited by Pete Jackson on

Comments

• SevrinSevrin Posts: 6,305

Works fine for me.  How did you install it?

• Drag and drop (I like to work offline here on an island where the internet is a bit dodgy). Downloaded the zip and emptied the contents into the appropriate directoies. I also re-downloaded the file from here, just incase there was a corruption with the download. Really strange :)

• joegerardijoegerardi Posts: 226

"Luxury Private Jet Missing"

Did you contact the FAA? devil

Sorry, as a pilot, I couldn't resist.

..Joe

• felisfelis Posts: 4,198

My guess would be missing geometri.

Is there anything in the log?

• Also, how did you install? If it was through DS itself then sometiems files fail to decrypt - in which case checking the log as mentioned above (Help>Troubleshooting>View Log File) you should find a complaint that it expected { or [.

• Um, well I have looked at the log file but I really don't understand what I am looking at. I have put it as an attached file for one of you clever people to see. Maybe tell me where the problem lies? Thanks 
    Pete

txt
    txt
    log.txt

As far as I can see, it is looking for data as if you had installed it with Connect (from inside Daz Studio). And as Connect has priority it looks there instead of where you have put the data.

I don't use Connect, but somehow I think you must uninstall it from inside DS.