Downloading issue with Daz Connect, I might have messed up

I'm a total newbie, so be nice. So I have Daz Connect and I've been downloading my assets through the Daz connect program. They do show up in Daz Studio so I've been going on my merry way and continuing to use the separate Daz Connect software to download and install the assets. 

Now in the last few weeks I've run into issues with some of my newly purchased assets not showing up properly in the Smart Content window. I can get most of them to work by using the Content Library but it's tedious to find what I need and some items don't seem to be applying correctly or at all. When I right-click almost any of my products they show "Install" even though they are in color and clickable. I don't have access to unlimited internet because I travel, so the idea of having to re-download everything through Daz Studio makes me want to cry (because it does ask for an internet connection). 

But is this going to cause me even more issues down the road? Is there a way to fix it thinking those products aren't installed when they are? I've seen other people have issues with the thumbnails but my thumbnails are there but the meta data doesn't seem to be updating properly on them and there are warning triangle labels over the main folder on the content library. But they are in color not black and white. 

Screenshot (155).png
1920 x 1080 - 677K

Comments

• jestmartjestmart Posts: 4,449

The only solution for now is to un-install with Connect then reset the  database.  Make sure to also set in Studio's preferences to not log-in automatically and don't log-in ever.  Download and install DIM.

https://www.daz3d.com/get_install_manager/

When you run DIM for the first time check the Work Offline box so you can set it preferences to what you want.