Dforce Fur/Classic Cape

Hi! I'm trying to use this fur cape, I've never used Dforce before so I have no clue what to do--when I load the object it appears like this!

How do I make it be fur!?

Screen Shot 2021-03-09 at 6.36.14 PM.png
582 x 550 - 91K

Comments

• you are missing files. maybe try reinstalling the cape

• Which version of Daz Studio is this? I suspect it's too old to support dForce hair.

• Richard Haseltine said:

Which version of Daz Studio is this? I suspect it's too old to support dForce hair.

That Cubit look happens all the time when textures are missing. the same thing happened with Victoria 8.1 on launch day when DAZ had not rolled out the new starter essential update (unless you happen to use central)

the cape is in the scene the fur colar doesn't have the Material its always possible the version is old but do old versions not load materials and textures even if they can't run D-Force? 

to the OP when you loaded the Cape onto the character did you get a pop up window warning you of missing files? or did it just load to the way you screen shot?

• dragoneyes002 said:

Richard Haseltine said:

Which version of Daz Studio is this? I suspect it's too old to support dForce hair.

That Cubit look happens all the time when textures are missing. the same thing happened with Victoria 8.1 on launch day when DAZ had not rolled out the new starter essential update (unless you happen to use central)

the cape is in the scene the fur colar doesn't have the Material its always possible the version is old but do old versions not load materials and textures even if they can't run D-Force? 

to the OP when you loaded the Cape onto the character did you get a pop up window warning you of missing files? or did it just load to the way you screen shot?