Morph target not imported in Unreal

rmandesermandese Posts: 14
edited February 2021 in Unreal Discussion

Hello,

I'm new with Daz and I tried Daz to Unreal for export a model with morph target from daz to Unreal. I don't know why in my imported Unreal character I don't see any morph target. I checked the option for morph target and I add in the tab for the morph target export all the morph target available, but not function. 

Can you help me?

Thanks.

Post edited by rmandese on

Comments

• What morph was it?  Or is this happening for all morphs?

• Hi David,

thank you for your answer. This happening for all morphs.

• Hello,

this is a video of the problem:

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1LmaHu9T1ziiIIEd_xNe6OcK9ksn8K_SG/view?usp=sharing

I use Unreal Engine 4.26.1 and this plugin dazToUnreal -> https://github.com/David-Vodhanel/DazToRuntime/archive/master.zip

• With Genesis8Male it works fine, but with EmotiGuy I have this problem :(

• I've never tried it with EmotiGuy.  I'll give it a shot.

• Bryan SteagallBryan Steagall Posts: 233
    edited February 2021

Hi Mandese

This doesn't have anything to do with the plugin unfortunately,  somewhere between versions 4.12 and 4.15, DAZ  removed the ability to export morphs that are placed specifically on the head.  You will notice that in the fbx export settings, none are visible, even though through the plugin you can see them.  I used to export head. morphs instead of the ones named Genesisxxx to keep things simple when doing facial mocap.  Minor nuisance with genesis characters, but this effectively stops you from exporting anything legacy, that had morphs placed on the head.   I've tried several different ways, but none seem to work.  Hopefully David can find a way to bypass this.   If I need to export an old character, I will use beta 4.12.2.6 which I have installed on another machine, which still has this capability, but I don't think the UE plugin works in this versiohn

Post edited by Bryan Steagall on