SOLVED: How do I get DAZ to recognize 3rd party content

Hi,

This is my first post on the forums. I'm new to DAZ in general, though I come from 3D background

So I have several products I brought from places other than the DAZ shop, that I have on a separate HD -as I've limited space on the drive where DAZ is installed.

After adding a "Base folder" in the content library, I can see my other stuff from within DAZ Studio. The problem is, whenever I try using any of it, I only get the geometry, and an error message letting me know that it can't find the necessry files -textures and other supporting files to my models.

3rd party products are installed in the right locations, and if I follow the path to the files it can't find, I see that it's looking on my for them on my C drive, instead of the other HD where they are installed.

Can anyone let me know how to make DAZ look for the files where it needs to? I tried resetting my library through Content Maintenance, but that didn't help.

EDIT: Problem fixed. There was an extra folder in the path. Thank you to everyone that tried to help out

Post edited by ahmad_4747a850 on

Comments

• It probably isn't in the correct place, or it may be a badly set-up zip. Please post screen shots showing the content directory set up and where the files and folders for the product are within that

• LeanaLeana Posts: 11,390

At a guess, there's an extra folder somewhere in the path.

• Richard Haseltine said:

It probably isn't in the correct place, or it may be a badly set-up zip. Please post screen shots showing the content directory set up and where the files and folders for the product are within that

Thank you for answering. I'm not talking a single product or file. I have more than 20 products. Anything within the base directory I added to daz falls in this category. When I copy the files to the C drive it loads them normally.