anyone know when the new Poser release will be?

PippenPippen Posts: 265
edited December 1969 in Poser Discussion

Poser is 50% off but I don't want to upgrade if a new version is due out shortly.

thanks

Comments

• Miss BMiss B Posts: 3,071
    edited September 2014

Well, the Poser Pro versions are 2010, 2012, 2014, so I would assume the next version will be 2016, and I think probably not before end of 2015.

As far as the regular Poser versions 8, 9 and 10, I don't know whether they would bring out version 11 at the same time as PP 2016, or before. I'm no expert on SM's marketing practices, as I'm just getting back to Poser after years of not using it, and only with Poser 9. Since I don't upgrade my software immediately when a new version comes out, I picked up the least expensive version I could use for my purposes.

Post edited by Miss B on
  • Lissa_xyzLissa_xyz Posts: 6,116
    edited December 1969

I'd actually go with some time 2015. Poser 10 and Pro 2014 were released May of last year.

• FistyFisty Posts: 3,416
    edited December 1969

They did just put out game dev though so they might wait longer. /shrug

• Lissa_xyzLissa_xyz Posts: 6,116
    edited December 1969

Good point. I wonder if they'll be a PP2016 GD version too or if they'll just start making GD the standard PP version.

• pwiecekpwiecek Posts: 1,562
    edited December 1969

Despite the name, the time between releases has been closer to 18 months so sometime this year is very likely unless they've changed the development cycle.

• frank0314frank0314 Posts: 13,589
    edited September 2014

Being as they just came out with the Dev I'd say it would be much longer than normal

Post edited by frank0314 on
  • Mark C HollowayMark C Holloway Posts: 141
    edited November 2015

It will be released November 17, 2015   winkcheekyyescoolsmiley

Post edited by Chohole on
  • ThatGuyThatGuy Posts: 794
    edited November 2015