'Show Asset In' Functionality Not Working

I'm pretty new to Daz, but I'm starting to get the hang of things. However, there is one problem that continues to confound me and I'm not sure what the reason for it is:

Within the Content Library, I can search for only some of my assets. But for plenty of assets, when I find one, select it from the results, and then Right Click on Show Asset In...

Selecting the first option - Smart Content / Files - results in an error stating "The chosen products could not be found with the current filtering options. Clear the filter field and try again." However - and I cannot stress this enough - there is never a filter applied when Daz displays this message.

Selecting the second option - Smart Content / Products - results in an error stating "The chosen products do not provide categories which are required for navigation in the Smart Content pane." Now this I can understand. I downloaded a bunch of stuff that likely needs to be categorized. In this particular use case, I'm trying to identify the other scripts in the 'package'. However, as I cannot use any other method to find these items, I don't know how I could categorize them.

Selecting the third or fourth options - Mapped Folder or Products respectively - results in nothing. Literally nothing happens and no alterations to the UI occur.

Why can't I just drill into it's home since the CMS is able to ID its existence? I'm certain that I must be missing something. 

Thanks in advance for your help.

Comments

• NorthOf45NorthOf45 Posts: 5,442
    edited January 2021