Problem Installing Daz On New PC

Initially all seemed fine as I began the installation, I directed it to my D Drive as it's completely virgin and Under Program Files in that Drive is now a Daz 3D folder, but inside was only DazCentral1. The Daz Central icon appeared, but not the one for Daz Studio itself, though as all the stages of the installation occurred as expected I assumed it must be installed. Next in Daz Central (which I've never used before, but it was this which came up to install) I found I was invited to begin installing recent orders, but as each product installs individually, unlike DIM, I installed DIM also directing that to my D Drive and it's there along with DazCentral1. As I assumed that Daz Studio 12 (64 bit) was already installed I logged-in to DIM expecting to see my 3000 packages listed, but instead there were only a few essentials to start up with, so I went to install those only to find that Daz Studio 12 was in that list, which baffled me. Shortly that installation was the 4th in the install list and other prior items weren't installing as they had nowhere to go to, but once that had installed I found the DS 12 icon appear on my screen, but I also noticed that it had installed to the C Drive when DIM itself is in the D Drive! So for some reason DS 12 never installed in the first place to the D Drive, but why didn't it when the Program Files for it are there? So I went to uninstall it from the C Drive (and it's Properties state it's on the C Drive), but in the Control Panel it doesn't appear in the Uninstall list (though Daz Central and DIM do). I went into Settings just in case it was there under Apps, but it's not. So how do I uninstall it so I can begin again directing it to the D Drive?

Comments

• Prince WaoPrince Wao Posts: 373
    edited October 2020