How can this happen? And how is it solveable?

LoonyLoony Posts: 1,817

Product: https://www.daz3d.com/modern-living-attic-bedroom-furniture

Problem-Video:

Why is the left object not open, even if I use the morph?

It`s the left one:

I only loaded the prop and used the slider.

Post edited by Loony on

Comments

• LindseyLindsey Posts: 1,985

Does the same for me too. You can report the problem to Daz Customer Service and have the issue fixed.

https://helpdaz.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/requests/new

• NorthOf45NorthOf45 Posts: 5,442
    edited August 2020

If you want to fix it yourself, the General Weight Map is missing from the SingleWardrobe, SingleWardrobeDoor, and SingleWardrobeDraw. The door will open if you change the weight mapping to TriAx, but the drawer will not.

Short answer: I'm no expert, but I basically copied what was done on the DoubleWardrobe parts.

Long answer:

1) In the Scene tab select the Singlewardrobe bone (the second part down, not the top level).

2) Select the Geometry Editor Tool, Tool Settings pane, select Singlewardrobe face group (click the + sign in the Add column). Make sure nothing else is selected (click the - sign on all other face groups, if any)

3) Select the Weight Mapping Tool and verify on the tool settings page (these are the settings it should load with):
    Binding Tab: Weight Mapping mode General, General Weight mode Linear, Scale Weight mode Binding.
    Normalize tab: Rotation Weights off, Scale Weights Auto, General Weights Auto.

4) Still with the Weight Map tool, go to the General Tab in the Tool Settings, Weight maps -> Unused Maps select General from the drop-down list (if not already), click Add Map. (The prop might disappear, but it is still there and will come back as weight maps are added. Don't ask me how or why.)