Haydina hair shapes not working.

Hey all, I'm new to this software so please forgive me if this isn't explained very well. Last night I purchased Haydina hair for G8F, and while I can load in the hair itself and fit it to figures okay, for whatever reason there's no options for shaping the hair. Using the presets for shaping that it came with in the Smart Content tab does nothing, and there are no sliders or sorts of parameters that I can use to change its shape. Can anyone help?

Comments

• Are you sure you have the hair selected?

• abslabsl Posts: 10
    edited August 2020

Are you sure you have the hair selected?

Yes, I do.

Post edited by absl on
  • How did you install? What does it look like in the Scene pane with the hair selected? What is the Parameters pane showing?

This video can probably show the issue I'm having better than I can explain it.

• Not entirely - especially as it's blurry. First, with missing sliders, always check the Parameters pane rather than using the sub-panes (Shaping, Posing etc.) as the Parameters pane will show all properties regardless of type. Similarly, it's easier to see the files involved and their locations if you use the Content Library rather than Smart Ciontent (though the fact that Smart Content shows it is encouraging). It shouldn't matter, but do try it with a Genesis 8 Female loaded and selected when you bring the hair in.

• barbultbarbult Posts: 23,936

The video is sharp and clear for me - 1080P HD. I see that you have the Head bone selected, rather than the hair root node. Try selecting the hair root node and see if that helps. I own this hair. When I get back to my computer, I'll try it.

edited August 2020
    barbult said:

The video is sharp and clear for me - 1080P HD. I see that you have the Head bone selected, rather than the hair root node. Try selecting the hair root node and see if that helps. I own this hair. When I get back to my computer, I'll try it.