A basic question about saving files.

I'm a newbie and I was hoping to use Daz to make short animations which I could post on youtube. While I've managed to get to grips with some aspects of Daz, and I really like it, I can't work out how to save my scenes/animations in a format that can be uploaded onto youtube or similar sites, which are as follows:

• .MOV
  • .MPEG4
  • .MP4
  • .AVI
  • .WMV
  • .MPEGPS
  • .FLV
  • 3GPP
  • WebM
  • DNxHR
  • ProRes
  • CineForm
  • HEVC (h265)

I can't find any of these formats in the Daz ' File: save as' options, and those are mostly .duf options , which  (obviously) won't upload to a video site, which is to be expected given the nature of the files.

I must be making a basic error, surely, as Daz is a prmier animation tool, there must be some way to save files in a standard video format?

1. Ae there options in Daz to save in video-format, any of the above?

2. Do you need to buy an exta piece of kit to convert .duf files into, for example MP4?

How do you save your own Daz scenes/animations before you export them to video editing/web?

Thanks in advance.

Comments

• Richard HaseltineRichard Haseltine Posts: 99,449
    edited June 2020