Genesis 8 Female: modified body parts costantly intersect clothes in a dForce basic cloth animation

cmaran7cmaran7 Posts: 4

Hi, I'm pretty new to DAZ Studio, in any case I've tried a very basic thing and it drives me nuts that does not work even if I tried all the basic-to advanced tricks to make it work. I've created a new instance of a basic Genesis 8 Female character, works right. I've added red Toulouse hair, works right. I've tried to deform the character using basic Genesis 8 (Posing) controls (for example: Right/Left Pectoral > Scale > 110.6% , Right/Left Pectoral > X Scale > 125.6%, Right/Left Pectoral > Y Scale > 105.5% ), so far so good. Then I've added a dForce Bardot Outfit and it fit the figure very well. BUT when I set some poses the breast comes out of the outfit! "That's rigt" I thought, because I need to simulate the the dForce movement. So I succesfully created an animation of 90 frames at 30 frames per second with 4 preset poses (Base Pose Standing A, Base Pose Walking B, Base Pose Walking A, Base Pose Standing C). Then I set  Bardot Top > Parameters > Mesh Smoothing > [ Collision  Item = Genesis 8 Female ; Collision Iterations = 10 (I have used also 100 iterations in another test !) ] . Then I set Simulation Settings > Start Bones From Memorized Pose = On   and  Frames To Simulate = Animated (Use Timeline Play Range).

The result (after a long calculation) is a beautiful animation where the female character walks with a breast constantly out of her Bardot Top... I mean... this is certainly sexy but it is NOT what I supposed to see in a so basic test!

I hope someone could help me finding out how to contain all that esuberance of my slighty modified Genesis 8 Female character. ;P

Post edited by cmaran7 on

Comments

• Hi cmaran7, welcome to your new addiction.

You're right, this should absolutely work.

It sounds strange that you would scale the pectorals instead of using some kind of body morphing product.